شراكات استراتيجية

تتمثل رؤيتنا للحوسبة الذاتية الآمنة في تمكين التحكم التلقائي باستخدام أنظمة البرامج السحابية لأسطول الأجهزة الطرفية التي يمكن أن تكون ذاتية بنفسها (على سبيل المثال، المركبات المسيرة) حيث تشكل هذه الأجهزة مع بعضها كياناً واحداً. يتمتع هذا الاتصال بحماية كاملة بين الأسطول والسحابة، مما يوفر المناعة للبرمجيات والمعدات ضد البرمجيات الخبيثة والتلاعب. كما يتم تحديث بيانات الأسطول المتعلقة بالمهمة وبالصيانة لاسلكياً ويتم زيادة مرونة الاتصال في الشبكة من خلال استخدام الشبكات المتداخلة.

سينضم إلينا شركاؤنا في تحقيق هذه الرؤية من خلال تحديد نقاط الضعف الموجودة في جميع الأجهزة والبرامج والاتصالات الموجودة في لنظام الذاتي بأكمله، واقتراح حلول جديدة للتغلب على هذه المشكلات.

Khalifa University

عدد من المشاريع التي تركز على تحسين سلامة المنصات والبنية التحتية، وتعزيز طبقة الأمن المادي، وحماية بروتوكولات توجيه الاتصالات.

Purdue University Logo

مشروع بحثي مدته ثلاث سنوات حول الأمن السبراني في الأنظمة الجوية المسيرة ضمن بيئات المدن، ويركز على توفير المناعة ضد الهجمات السبرانية من مصدر برّي.

Georgia Tech

مشروعان بحثيان مدتهما ثلاث سنوات: "إزالة التطبيقات الزائدة، ووضع لهجات لغات البرمجة، والتنويع، وذلك لرفع مناعة البرمجيات ضد الهجمات ضمن الحدود الزمنية لتنفيذها"، مما يوضح الأساليب التي يمكن من خلالها تحسين أمن برمجيات ومنصات الأنظمة السبرو-فيزيائية والذاتية، و"تعزيز الأمن في أنظمة البرمجيات" (مراقب الأجهزة الافتراضية " هايبرفايزر"، آندرويد، نواة لينكس)

Tampere University

مشروع بحثي مدته ثلاث سنوات باسم آروسميث – الأمن على أطراف الشبكة، والذي يركز على الحدّ من قدرات المهاجمين على اختراق وسرقة البيانات أو التلاعب بها، بالإضافة إلى توفير المناعة للبنية التحتية.

Sapienza Milano

مشروع بحثي مدته ثلاث سنوات بالتعاون مع جامعة خليفة حول التصدي لمحاولات التسميم والهجمات العدائية على نماذج تعلّم الآلة ورصدها.

SUPSI

مشروع بحثي مدته ثلاث سنوات حول انعدام الأمن والاستقلالية والمرونة في الملاحة الآمنة المبنية على الذكاء الاصطناعي والموجودة على الطائرات المسيرة النانوية.

UNIMORE

مشروع بحثي مدته ثلاث سنوات بالتعاون مع جامعة خليفة وجامعة ماكماستر وجامعة واترلو حول مشروع بحثي لنظام كمبيوتر الطيران الآمن المبني على ريسك-في والذي يهدف إلى تطوير بنية منظومة على شريحة قائمة على ريسك-في  بالإضافة إلى مجموعة برامج، وذلك بهدف اعتمادها في معالجات آمنة لتطبيقات كمبيوتر رحلات الطائرات المسيرة.

University of Turku

مشروع بحثي مدته ثلاث سنوات حول أسراب R3: أسراب قوية ومرنة وقابلة لضبط الإعدادات، وتجمع بين أحدث التطورات في مجالات الاتصال اللاسلكي القائم على النطاق فائق العرض (UWB) والتوطين، والاستقلالية والتوطين التعاونيان، والإدراك الموزع.

برنامج العالم الزائر

يتيح برنامج العالم الزائر لدينا فرصة ثمينة للباحثين المتميزين. حيث يقوم أصحاب الزمالة بإجراء الأبحاث في مختبراتنا حول مواضيع اختصاصية، وتتاح لهم فرصة المكوث معنا لفترة قصيرة أو لفترة طويلة. كما أنهم يتعاونون مع خبرائنا، ويقومون بإلقاء المحاضرات وعقد ورشات العمل حول مجالات اختصاصهم وأبحاثهم.

برنامج الدراسات العليا

نوفر فرصاً متميزة لطلاب الدراسات العليا لقضاء سنتين أو ثلاث سنوات في العمل مع باحثينا الرئيسيين. وخلال هذه الفترة، يمكنهم أيضا التعاون مع المؤسسات الأكاديمية المحلية والدولية.

كما نتيح عدة فرص تدريبية تمتد على مدار سنة لطلبة الجامعات وطلبة الدراسات العليا.

نقدم لطلبة الدراسات العليا فرصاً تشمل برامج الدرجات العلمية المزدوجة والتي نعمل على تطويرها من خلال شراكات بين الجامعات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمؤسسات الأكاديمية في أوروبا.

قمّة الأنظمة الآمنة

يستضيف مركز بحوث الأنظمة الآمنة القمّة السنوية للأنظمة الآمنة والتي تنعقد في أبوظبي، كما يشارك في غيرها من المؤتمرات وورشات العمل الوطنية والداخلية. وتوفر قمّة الأنظمة الآمنة الفرصة للباحثين من كافة أرجاء العالم لمناقشة واستكشاف أحدث الابتكارات والتطورات في هذا المجال.

Strategic Partnerships

Our vision for Secure autonomous computing is to enable automatic control with Cloud based software systems of fleet of Edge devices which can themselves be autonomous (e.g., Drones) where the fleet is an entity. The communication is end-to-end protected between the fleet and the Cloud, while enabling resilience in software and hardware against malware and tampering respectively. The fleet is updated over the air for mission and maintenance updates. Network connectivity is made more robust using a secure mesh network. 

Our partners will join us to achieve this vision by examining the vulnerabilities in hardware, software and communication of the entire autonomous system, and propose new solutions to over come these issues.

Khalifa University

Multiple projects which focus on enhancing platform and infrastructure integrity, hardening physical layer security and hardening routing protocols.

Purdue University Logo

Three-year research project on Cybersecurity for UAS in Urban Environment which focuses on providing resilience against cyberattacks originating from ground-based transmitters.

Georgia Tech

Two three-year research projects: "D3: Debloating, Dialecting and Diversification for Attack Resilient Software with Real-time Constraints" which demonstrates techniques to enhance the security of Cyber-physical and autonomous systems software and platforms, iand "Enhancing Security in Software Systems" (Hypervisor, Android, Linux Kernel).

Tampere University

Three-year research project ARROWSMITH – Living (Securely) on the Edge which focuses on reducing an attacker’s ability to infiltrate, steal and manipulate data as well as provide resilience for the infrastructure.

Sapienza Milano

Three-year research project with collaboration with Khalifa University on Prevention and detection of poisoning and adversarial attacks of Machine Learning Models.

SUPSI

Three-year research project on AI-based Secure Autonomous Navigation on Nano-UAVs which focuses on lack of security, autonomy, and resilience.

UNIMORE

Three-year research project with collaboration with Khalifa University, McMaster University, and Waterloo University on the research project "RISC-V-based Secure Flight Computer System" which aims to develop an open RISC-V-based SoC architecture and software stack for adoption on secure application processors for drone flight computer applications.

University of Turku

Three-year research project on R3 swarms: Robust, Resilient, and Reconfigurable Swarms, which brings together the latest advances in the ultrawide band (UWB)-based wireless connectivity and localization, collaborative autonomy and localization, and distributed perception.

tu_graz

Three-year research project - SPiDR: Secure, Performant, Dependable, and Resilient Wireless Mesh Networks brings together the latest advances in wireless networking, localization, benchmarking, collaborative awareness, and machine learning, towards the development of secure, resilient, and highly-performant wireless mesh networks.

Visiting Scholars Programme

Our Visiting Scholars Programme provides valuable opportunities for distinguished researchers. Our fellows conduct research on specialised topics, with options for both short-term and long-term stays. They collaborate with our experts, and present talks and conduct workshops in their areas of expertise and research.

Graduate Programme

We provide exceptional opportunities for post-graduate students to spend two to three years working with our main principal investigators. During this time, they also can collaborate with local and international academic institutions.

In addition, we offer a number of year-long internship opportunities for graduate and undergraduate students.

Other graduate opportunities include dual-degree programmes we are developing between universities in the UAE and academic institutions in Europe.

Secure Systems Summit

SSRC annually hosts the Secure Systems Summit in Abu Dhabi and also partners with other national and internal conferences and workshops. The Secure Systems Summit provides an opportunity for global researchers to discuss and explore the latest innovations and advances in the field.